Visioning

photography and digital scrapbooking

Project Joy Layouts

4 Comments

January 1-14 layouts for Project Joy 365 are finished! The template is CVW_PJ365_QuickStart_18 (modified). Thanks to Christy VanderWall for FileSave2 Script.

Author: Karen Chandler

Metal clay jewelry, nature photography, and digital scrapbooking are Karen's passions. She is mostly self-taught, enjoying the learning process as much as producing her works of art. Karen's jewelry features fine silver, copper, and bronze. She sculpts and refines metal clay, then kiln fires her pieces and polishes them to perfection. The process allows for exciting interpretations of symbols, shapes, textures, and combinations of metals. A long time user of Photoshop, Karen loves to create digital layouts with her photos. Her layouts and albums are a diary of sorts; documenting milestones, recording happy times, and celebrating her love of nature.

4 thoughts on “Project Joy Layouts

  1. These are beautiful Karen! It’s funny how I felt dorky taking pictures of my own bag, etc., but how interesting it is to look at yours! LOL! It’s fun to peek at the details of your life. I love the textures on your papers…fantastic!

  2. Thanks, Christy! Glad you mentioned it – I thought I was the only one who felt like omitting the small details! I guess like all photos, they will be more meaningful a few years down the road.

  3. Karen, Thank you for sharing the lovely trim. It works so well with the Autumn Collection. I’m enjoying getting a glimpse into your world. Chilly, as it may be, you have documented it beautifully. You are off to a great start on Project Joy 365. There is so much “joy” in every day. I need to take more time to appreciate the smallest things. So thank you for bringing that to my attention.

    • Thanks, Joyce! I’ll share more (but maybe not all 52) layouts! I’m enjoying the photography practice and it will be great to have an album ready to print at the end of the year.