Visioning

photography and digital scrapbooking

Old Made Older

16 Comments

A theme from my recent visit to Ohio was old buildings. Some photos did not fit neatly into my previous posts, so I decided to have some fun with them and process in Color Efex 4. The worn quality of the structures became more pronounced by adding several filters. It was fun and I hope you enjoy seeing some very old buildings!

Author: Karen Chandler

Metal clay jewelry, nature photography, and digital scrapbooking are Karen's passions. She is mostly self-taught, enjoying the learning process as much as producing her works of art. Karen's jewelry features fine silver, copper, and bronze. She sculpts and refines metal clay, then kiln fires her pieces and polishes them to perfection. The process allows for exciting interpretations of symbols, shapes, textures, and combinations of metals. A long time user of Photoshop, Karen loves to create digital layouts with her photos. Her layouts and albums are a diary of sorts; documenting milestones, recording happy times, and celebrating her love of nature.

16 thoughts on “Old Made Older

  1. Nice work Karen! Reminds me when I used to process my color photos with Cybachrome paper from Kodakchrome slides. Remember film? 🙂

  2. This makes me wish I were back in my hometown so I, too, can try my hand at taking good photos of the old houses. 🙂

    • Glad you liked them, tita buds! I love old houses. There is one down the road that I would love to photograph. I’d better hurry since it looks like a subdivision is going to be built on that property!

  3. I like them all, but that old bright red barn knocks my sox off. 🙂

  4. I like them all…it’s hard to pick a favorite.

  5. Excellent photos from my home state 🙂

  6. wonderful photos, Karen! thanks so much for sharing.

  7. Awesome pictures!
    Can you tell me where the old brick school building is located?